4: 08 pm
Osogbo, Unit 17, Ward 5
APC 162
PDP 82
3:40 pm
PU 012 , Olode Ward of Ife South LGA.
Registered voters: 812
Accredited voters: 310
Rejected votes: 6
APC: 283
APA: 3
PDP: 15
SDP: 1
UPN: 1
3:30 pm
Orolu Ward 8, Unit 4
APC 198
PDP 15
Orolu Ward 9, unit 3
PDP – 64
APC – 41
Thursday’s rerun election in some areas in Osun State is gradually coming to an end as collation of results has commenced.
As at press time, results are being gathered and announced in different polling units and collation centers in the state.
The supplementary election is between the candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, and that of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.
PDP’s Ademola Adeleke and APC’s Gboyega Oyintola are in the race to take over from incumbent Governor, Rauf Aregbesola.
it was reported that Ademola Adeleke of the PDP led the race in last Saturday’s election with 254,698 votes, 353 votes more than Oyetola.
The margin was, however, less than the 3,498 votes in the polling units where votes were cancelled.
Consequently, the Returning Officer for the election, Professor Joseph Afuape, declared the poll inconclusive.
Smilehopego together we go

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *